Flags of African countries

Very different in design the national flags of the independent countries in this part of the world have some common features. For example, almost all of them are striped, except of the flat rectangles of Morocco, Tunisia, Mauritania, Eritrea, Somalia. The frequently used colors are green, yellow, red and black.

The most recognized of the region's symbols is the South African flag with a horizontal "Y" shape green strip on it.

Flags of the 54 independent countries of Africa in alphabetical order
Flag of AlgeriaAlgeria
Flag of AngolaAngola
Flag of BeninBenin
Flag of BotswanaBotswana
Flag of Burkina FasoBurkina Faso
Flag of BurundiBurundi
Flag of Cabo VerdeCabo Verde
Flag of CameroonCameroon
Flag of Central African RepublicCentral African Republic
Flag of ChadChad
Flag of ComorosComoros
Flag of the Democratic Republic of CongoDemocratic Republic of the Congo
Flag of the Republic of CongoRepublic of the Congo
Flag of Cote d'IvoireCote d'Ivoire
Flag of DjiboutiDjibouti
Flag of EgyptEgypt
Flag of Equatorial GuineaEquatorial Guinea
Flag of EritreaEritrea
Flag of EthiopiaEthiopia
Flag of GabonGabon
Flag of GambiaGambia
Flag of GhanaGhana
Flag of GuineaGuinea
Flag of Guinea-BissauGuinea-Bissau
Flag of KenyaKenya
Flag of LesothoLesotho
Flag of LiberiaLiberia
Flag of LibyaLibya
Flag of MadagascarMadagascar
Flag of MalawiMalawi
Flag of MaliMali
Flag of MauritaniaMauritania
Flag of MauritiusMauritius
Flag of MoroccoMorocco
Flag of MozambiqueMozambique
Flag of NamibiaNamibia
Flag of NigerNiger
Flag of NigeriaNigeria
Flag of RwandaRwanda
Flag of Sao Tome and PrincipeSao Tome and Principe
Flag of SenegalSenegal
Flag of SeychellesSeychelles
Flag of Sierra LeoneSierra Leone
Flag of SomaliaSomalia
Flag of South AfricaSouth Africa
Flag of South SudanSouth Sudan
Flag of SudanSudan
Flag of SwazilandSwaziland
Flag of TanzaniaTanzania
Flag of TogoTogo
Flag of TunisiaTunisia
Flag of UgandaUganda
Flag of ZambiaZambia
Flag of ZimbabweZimbabwe