Time zones in Russia

There are 11 official standard time zones in Russia. This country has the most number of time zones within contiguous territory and does not observe the Daylight Saving Time (DST), not changing clocks ahead and back.

  • UTC+02:00 Kaliningrad Time Zone includes the westernmost region called Kaliningrad Oblast.
  • UTC+03:00 Moscow Time Zone (MSK) is the most populous one, encompassing 50 federal subjects in the European part of Russia. There are situated such the widely known tourist places like Moscow, Saint Petersburg and the ancient towns of the Golden Ring.
  • UTC+04:00 Samara Time Zone covers 4 regions: Samara Oblast, Astrakhan Oblast, Ulyanovsk Oblast and Udmurtia.
  • UTC+05:00 Yekaterinburg Time Zone comprises 9 federal subjects, located to the east of the Ural mountains.
  • UTC+06:00 Omsk Time Zone includes 1 region of southwestern Siberia: Tomsk Oblast.
  • UTC+07:00 Krasnoyarsk Time Zone covers 8 regions in the south of Siberia: Novosibirsk Oblast, Tomsk Oblast, Kemerovo Oblast, Krasnoyarsk Krai, Altai Krai, Altai Republic, Republic of Khakassia, Tuva Republic.
  • UTC+08:00 Irkutsk Time Zone includes 2 federal subjects in the southeastern part of Siberia around the famous Baikal Lake.
  • UTC+09:00 Yakutsk Time Zone stretches along the entire Zabaykalsky Krai, Amur Oblast and the western part of Sakha (Yakutia) Republic.
  • UTC+10:00 Vladivostok Time Zone encompasses 4 regions in the Far East and the central part of Sakha (Yakutia) Republic.
  • UTC+11:00 Magadan Time Zone comprises the western part of the Sakha (Yakutia), Sakhalin Oblast and entire the North Kuril Islands.
  • UTC+12:00 Kamchatka Time Zone covers the most eastern areas of Russia, called Chukotka and Kamchatka Krai, bordering with Alaska (USA) and Japan.

The Moscow time (MSK) is widely used for broadcasting and train schedule across the country, that's why along with the UTC offset we also mention the offset from the Moscow time for different locations in Russia.

No Daylight Saving Time (DST) in 2016

See, in what time zones are located the major cities of Russia, including the capital, Moscow, the regional capitals (are in bold), the largest metropolises, tourist places and other important locations.

Alphabetical list of Russian cities with their standard time zones and MSK offsets
City or regional capitalRegionUTC time offsetMoscow time offset
A
AbakanRepublic of Khakassia+07:00+04:00
AnadyrChukotka Autonomous Okrug+12:00+09:00
AnapaKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
AngarskIrkutsk Oblast+08:00+05:00
ArkhangelskArkhangelsk Oblast+03:00+00:00
ArmavirKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
AstrakhanAstrakhan Oblast+04:00+01:00
B
BarnaulAltai Krai+07:00+04:00
BelgorodBelgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
BirobidzhanJewish Autonomous Oblast+10:00+07:00
BiyskAltai Krai+07:00+04:00
BlagoveshchenskAmur Oblast+09:00+06:00
BratskIrkutsk Oblast+08:00+05:00
BryanskBryansk Oblast+03:00+00:00
C
CheboksaryChuvash Republic+03:00+00:00
ChelyabinskChelyabinsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
CherepovetsVologda Oblast+03:00+00:00
CherkesskKarachay-Cherkess Republic+03:00+00:00
ChitaZabaykalsky Krai+09:00+06:00
D
DmitrovMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
E
ElistaRepublic of Kalmykia+03:00+00:00
G
GatchinaLeningrad Oblast+03:00+00:00
Gorno-AltayskAltai Republic+07:00+04:00
GroznyChechen Republic+03:00+00:00
I
IrkutskIrkutsk Oblast+08:00+05:00
IvanovoIvanovo Oblast+03:00+00:00
IzhevskUdmurt Republic+04:00+01:00
K
KaliningradKaliningrad Oblast+02:00-01:00
KalugaKaluga Oblast+03:00+00:00
KazanRepublic of Tatarstan+03:00+00:00
KemerovoKemerovo Oblast+07:00+04:00
KhabarovskKhabarovsk Krai+10:00+07:00
Khanty-MansiyskKhanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
KirovKirov Oblast+03:00+00:00
KislovodskStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
KolomnaMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
Komsomolsk-on-AmurKhabarovsk Krai+10:00+07:00
KorolyovMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
KostromaKostroma Oblast+03:00+00:00
KrasnodarKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
KrasnoyarskKrasnoyarsk Krai+07:00+04:00
KurganKurgan Oblast+05:00+02:00
KurskKursk Oblast+03:00+00:00
KyzylTuva Republic+07:00+04:00
L
LipetskLipetsk Oblast+03:00+00:00
M
MagadanMagadan Oblast+11:00+08:00
MagasRepublic of Ingushetia+03:00+00:00
MagnitogorskChelyabinsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
MakhachkalaRepublic of Dagestan+03:00+00:00
MaykopRepublic of Adygea+03:00+00:00
Mineralnye VodyStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
MirnySakha Republic+09:00+06:00
Moscow, capital of RussiaFederal city+03:00+00:00
MurmanskMurmansk Oblast+03:00+00:00
MuromVladimir Oblast+03:00+00:00
N
Naberezhnye ChelnyRepublic of Tatarstan+03:00+00:00
NakhodkaPrimorsky Krai+10:00+07:00
NalchikKabardino-Balkar Republic+03:00+00:00
Naryan-MarNenets Autonomous Okrug+03:00+00:00
NizhnekamskRepublic of Tatarstan+03:00+00:00
NizhnevartovskKhanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
Nizhny NovgorodNizhny Novgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
Nizhny TagilSverdlovsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
NorilskKrasnoyarsk Krai+07:00+04:00
NovokuznetskKemerovo Oblast+07:00+04:00
NovorossiyskKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
NovosibirskNovosibirsk Oblast+07:00+04:00
Novy UrengoyYamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
O
OmskOmsk Oblast+06:00+03:00
OrenburgOrenburg Oblast+05:00+02:00
OrskOrenburg Oblast+05:00+02:00
OryolOryol Oblast+03:00+00:00
OymyakonSakha Republic+10:00+07:00
P
PenzaPenza Oblast+03:00+00:00
Pereslavl-ZalesskyYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
PermPerm Krai+05:00+02:00
Petropavlovsk-KamchatskyKamchatka Krai+12:00+09:00
PetrozavodskRepublic of Karelia+03:00+00:00
PskovPskov Oblast+03:00+00:00
PyatigorskStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
R
Rostov-on-DonRostov Oblast+03:00+00:00
Rostov the GreatYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
RyazanRyazan Oblast+03:00+00:00
S
Saint PetersburgFederal city+03:00+00:00
SalekhardYamalo-Nenets Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
SamaraSamara Oblast+04:00+01:00
SaranskRepublic of Mordovia+03:00+00:00
SaratovSaratov Oblast+03:00+00:00
Sergiyev PosadMoscow Oblast+03:00+00:00
SevastopolFederal city+03:00+00:00
SimferopolRepublic of Crimea+03:00+00:00
SmolenskSmolensk Oblast+03:00+00:00
SochiKrasnodar Krai+03:00+00:00
SrednekolymskSakha Republic+11:00+08:00
Stary OskolBelgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
StavropolStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
SterlitamakRepublic of Bashkortostan+05:00+02:00
SurgutKhanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug+05:00+02:00
SuzdalVladimir Oblast+03:00+00:00
SyktyvkarKomi Republic+03:00+00:00
T
TaganrogRostov Oblast+03:00+00:00
TambovTambov Oblast+03:00+00:00
TobolskTyumen Oblast+05:00+02:00
TolyattiSamara Oblast+04:00+01:00
TomskTomsk Oblast+07:00+04:00
TulaTula Oblast+03:00+00:00
TverTver Oblast+03:00+00:00
TyumenTyumen Oblast+05:00+02:00
U
UfaRepublic of Bashkortostan+05:00+02:00
UglichYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
Ulan-UdeRepublic of Buryatia+08:00+05:00
UlyanovskUlyanovsk Oblast+04:00+01:00
V
Veliky NovgorodNovgorod Oblast+03:00+00:00
VladimirVladimir Oblast+03:00+00:00
VladikavkazRepublic of North Ossetia-Alania+03:00+00:00
VladivostokPrimorsky Krai+10:00+07:00
VolgogradVolgograd Oblast+03:00+00:00
VologdaVologda Oblast+03:00+00:00
VolzhskyVolgograd Oblast+03:00+00:00
VorkutaKomi Republic+03:00+00:00
VoronezhVoronezh Oblast+03:00+00:00
Y
YakutskSakha Republic+09:00+06:00
YaroslavlYaroslavl Oblast+03:00+00:00
YekaterinburgSverdlovsk Oblast+05:00+02:00
YessentukiStavropol Krai+03:00+00:00
Yoshkar-OlaMari El Republic+03:00+00:00
Yuzhno-SakhalinskSakhalin Oblast+11:00+08:00